smenergylife.blogg.se

Daylight savings outlook for mac v 16
Daylight savings outlook for mac v 16






daylight savings outlook for mac v 16

A synchronization was performed and events were added to my Google Calendar using my default Google timezone, which was still set to my home timezone.

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS OUTLOOK FOR MAC V 16 WINDOWS

It doesn't seem to matter what timezone the actual event was scheduled in/for.įor example, while I was traveling to a different timezone I had my Windows timezone set to the timezone I was in. If those timezones don't match for any reason, the times end up wrong. It appears that the Outlook event time is being retrieved assuming the current Windows timezone setting, then stored into Google Calendar using the default Google Calendar timezone setting. This same problem is easily demonstrable by modifying the system timezone of your Windows instance. But I would assume that recurring events will need to be written as individual ones if they aren't already.Īlternatively, the program could come with a DST database (or use Windows's inbuilt one, if it exists?) to re-calc dates, though it would have to loop through recurring calendar items to find out which ones to adjust.

daylight savings outlook for mac v 16

If the events could be formatted/written with the "original" event timezone instead of the timezone of the computer itself, that may resolve the issue. Or possibly you can get the original timezone? REST API docu says "You can use the OriginalStartTimeZone and OriginalEndTimeZone properties on the Event resource to find out the time zone used when the event was created." (Other APIs may have similar capabilities.) Not sure if it helps at all, you could force outlook to return events in a specific timezone if using REST API (see ). My google calendar is only correct half of the year for those appointments, sadly. I live in a country with no DST, and have long-running appointments with people in the US. I have the same issue, but for me it is not temporary.








Daylight savings outlook for mac v 16